Chicago & the Winter Classic

I was fortunate enough to head over to Chicago for a couple of days over New Years for the Winter Classic outdoor hockey game between the Red Wings and Blackhawks! Despite the fact that it was VERY cold New Years Eve morning, I had to get out and take some photos of the great city of Chicago!

16081

 

16082

 

160831

 

16084

 

16085

 

16086


Since I didn’t want to lug around my regular camera to the actual game, these last ones were taken with my point and shoot. The game was AWESOME! Probably the best sporting event I’ve attended so far (thanks to the fact that the Wings LOST in game 5 of the playoffs last year when they could’ve won the cup…but I’m not bitter…) but I digress…we all had a great time and I would do it again in a heart beat!

16087

 

16088

 

16089

Kelli

2 Responses to “Chicago & the Winter Classic”


  1. 1 mom January 7, 2009 at 5:51 pm

    You got some great pictures….I especially love the one with the horse & carriages. Glad you had a good time!

  2. 2 Katie January 7, 2009 at 7:34 pm

    Kelli,
    These are great! We were so glad to go with you guys!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

Copyright

All images on this blog belong to Purple Tree Photography, LLC. Please do not save to your hard drive, download, print or post any image from this blog.

StatCounter

click tracking

