Bun in the oven

When Stacey, owner of HullaBaloo, asked me if I would do her maternity photos I was very excited, especially because she wanted to do something different and fun! So we did a bit of pre-session planning. Since the forecast called for rain (all weekend) it gave me the perfect opportunity to do a shot I have been wanting to do for a while. Pregnant lady in rain boots with an umbrella! Stacey pulled it off perfectly!

 

 

 

 

Big sister to be!

 

 

 

I LOVE LOVE LOVE how this shot turned out!

 


Thank you to the whole family, especially stacey for enduring the rain! I look forward to meeting the new family member soon!

Kelli

6 Responses to “Bun in the oven”


  1. 1 choz September 15, 2008 at 9:54 am

    I love the 1st & 3rd images. SO CUTE! The pop of pink against the green grass, the wellies and of course the umbrella. CUTE!

  2. 2 mom September 15, 2008 at 3:00 pm

    Wow…they turned out great…especially when you were so worried about the weather. LOVE the pickles & ice cream shot.

    XO

  3. 3 Melissa September 16, 2008 at 10:52 pm

    What an adorable belly ! I love the basketball pic ! What a cutie that future Big Sister is ! These pictures bring smiles and sunshine to my day – even through the rain… Best of Luck to Mom ! (could I use any more exclamation points ?!?)

  4. 4 Dana September 25, 2008 at 4:51 am

    I love these pictures. I am a friend of Stacey’s and I am working at HB now. She tells me that you will be at the Halloween event. I look forward to meeting you.

  5. 5 heather saunders October 2, 2008 at 11:00 am

    UMMMMM…. I don’t even know what to say! These are KILLER COOL! The outfit is perfection and this composition is AMAZING! I’m blown away, everything on this blog is just FABULOUS! Keep up the good work.


  1. 1 Ruby is here! « Purple Tree Photography’s Weblog Trackback on October 16, 2008 at 8:28 am

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

Copyright

All images on this blog belong to Purple Tree Photography, LLC. Please do not save to your hard drive, download, print or post any image from this blog.

StatCounter

click tracking

