Family room makeover

I’ve been on a makeover craze lately and the biggest project was our family room that I did finish a while ago, so this post is a bit overdo. Please forgive the not so fabulous photos (I was too lazy to get my flash out and it was too early to have a ton of natural light going on).

BEFORE

 

 

AFTER

 

The smaller photos in the black frames are some wonderful Detroit images by Jan Kaulins.

 

The “grass” canvas is from Inhabit Living. The color is a little off but the wall color is green not yellowish. Again sorry for the bad photo.

 

Imagine a much nicer flat screen tv on the stand. We hope to have a new one before hockey season begins. The large 24×36 canvas gallery wrap is a fabulous photo that Heather took of Chris and I last year.

Eventually I’ll get around to posting my office although I’m a loser and forgot to take a “before” picture.

Kelli

2 Responses to “Family room makeover”


  1. 1 Angie Condon August 26, 2008 at 10:09 am

    Wow, Kelli! Love what you did with your livingroom. The colors are awesome and your eye for decorating – well, I’m jealous. Guess I should check out those websites about decorating. Great job! I think you should branch out and start a side business in interior design. You’ve got time for that, right?

    Angie C.

  2. 2 Ashley August 26, 2008 at 8:52 pm

    Ummmm, that’s an AWESOME makeover. You and I seem to have pretty similar design tastes!

    Also to add on to your blog entry above this one, do you ever read apartmenttherapy.com? I like reading it and looking at the pictures. It’s a good design blog for small spaces.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

Copyright

All images on this blog belong to Purple Tree Photography, LLC. Please do not save to your hard drive, download, print or post any image from this blog.

StatCounter

click tracking

