Bob & Jen are Married!

I have to start out this post with a disclaimer. Although I do second shoot weddings for Heather, I do not do them on my own! But I guess there are exceptions to every rule. In this case, Bob, the groom, is a very good friend of Chris and I. He also happens to be very good at talking people into getting what he wants and he wanted me to shoot his wedding. 🙂

So if I was going to shoot a wedding, this was the best I could’ve asked for! Bob and Jen are a really great, fun and crazy couple – a photographers dream. Their wedding was a lot of fun and they looked SOOOO happy! So get ready because I have a lot to post.

 

Jen was so cute while getting ready! She kept saying things like “I’m marrying Bob today!” and “I can’t believe it’s MY day!”

 

Jen helping her sister get dressed. She got a little stuck. The pain of fashion begins early!

 

 

I love this one of Jen peeking through as she put her dress on!

 

 

 

The beautiful bride ready to go!

 

The crazy girls!

 

Bob wasn’t into the traditional groom look. Check out his fun shoes!

 

Some of the boys giving me their best gangsta! 🙂

 

 

 

 

The new Mr and Mrs. K! 🙂

 

 

 

I love the looks on their faces in this one.

 

 

Check out their killer cake that Jen’s cousin made! They moved to Seattle over a year ago now, hence the space needle. They were also excited that their dog, Rowdy, was included!

 

First dance!

 


When the clock struck midnight it was officially the 4th of July! So Bob and Jen had some fun with a dance to “Proud to be an American”!

Congratulations Bob & Jen! We miss you back here!

Kelli

 

4 Responses to “Bob & Jen are Married!”


  1. 1 kirsti July 9, 2008 at 2:54 pm

    Wow! you did a fantastic job! What fun pics for Bob and Jen to remember their special day.

  2. 2 mom July 9, 2008 at 8:32 pm

    Great Job, Kel!…..looks like it was a wonderful day for a fun couple!

    XO

  3. 3 Angie Condon July 10, 2008 at 7:34 am

    Niccccccce wedding pictures!!! Great job, they will cherish them forever!

  4. 4 hspblog July 16, 2008 at 10:21 pm

    These are fantastic! See you can do weddings!!!!!!!! I’m so proud of you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

Copyright

All images on this blog belong to Purple Tree Photography, LLC. Please do not save to your hard drive, download, print or post any image from this blog.

StatCounter

click tracking

