Faith in humanity

You know how sometimes you have no faith in humanity? Well, I lose mine sometimes and it’s usually in rush hour traffic or when my husband makes me watch the news (yuk)! Well, a few weeks ago a little gray-haired man in the parking lot of Home Depot (not an employee) restored my faith! I had bought three large bags of mulch and was pushing my heavy cart through the parking lot to my car. I got to my car and popped my trunk when I heard;

“Miss! I can’t let you do this!”

He proceeded to hand me his drink to hold and put my three large heavy bags of mulch into my trunk for me! I thanked him a million times, saying how incredibly nice he was for doing that! It’s amazing how sometime so simple can make you feel so good!

Faith restored. Now I must pay it forward!

3 Responses to “Faith in humanity”


  1. 1 Ashley June 26, 2008 at 2:36 pm

    I don’t watch the news either. It makes me wanna punch the world. Grr!

    Yay for the guy and paying it forward!

  2. 2 Jennifer June 30, 2008 at 8:28 am

    Where was Taylor, isn’t this his job? To carry the heavy stuff? 🙂

  3. 3 cheryl June 30, 2008 at 9:49 pm

    Nice to know that “chivalry” isn’t dead after all!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

Copyright

All images on this blog belong to Purple Tree Photography, LLC. Please do not save to your hard drive, download, print or post any image from this blog.

StatCounter

click tracking

