Eclipse

I had totally forgot about the eclipse and I just got lucky because I noticed it when I was letting the dogs out last night! These pictures aren’t the best because my lenses aren’t telephoto, the kiddos I take pictures of are a little closer then light years away. 🙂
blog220082.jpg

blog-220081.jpg
 
Kelli
3 Responses to “Eclipse”


  1. 1 Angie Condon February 21, 2008 at 2:22 pm

    Hi Kelli – I e-mailed your Mom down in Mexico this morning (actually, she had e-mailed me a joke, so I responded with a quick note). I asked her if she saw the eclipse, and she did. I asked if she thought you had taken any pictures, and she said she didn’t know if you realized, and she wished she had told you about the eclipse. I was so happy when I just logged on to your website to see that you DID catch a couple of beautiful pictures of the eclipse. We watched it until about 10:15 last night, had a great view out our kitchen doorwall. Beautiful. Plus, the moon was so big and bright this morning on my way in to work.

    Well, that’s all. Hope you have a great day!

    You’re pictures are awesome.

  2. 2 purpletreephotography February 21, 2008 at 2:25 pm

    Thank you, you are so nice! It was pure luck! Good thing the dogs had to go potty!

  3. 3 mom February 22, 2008 at 6:14 pm

    Just think…..while you were taking pictures of the eclipse in Livonia, Michigan, Dad & I were watching the same thing from Puerto Penasco, Mexico! How cool! Loved the picts…..

    XO


Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

Copyright

All images on this blog belong to Purple Tree Photography, LLC. Please do not save to your hard drive, download, print or post any image from this blog.

StatCounter

click tracking

