Better than peanut butter and jelly

I found it a little odd when my husband handed me this book “Better than Peanut Butter and Jelly. Quick vegetarian meals your kids will love”. Kids? “Is there something I should know”, I say? But he got it for me because of the words “Quick” and “Vegetarian”. So far I’ve made only a few recipes out of it (another tonight) but I highly recommend it! It has quick and simple recipes that are nutritious! I love it when I don’t have to buy 100 ingredients to make something, especially when I already have half of them already in my cupboard! Even you meat eaters should check it out!
 

picture-2.png 

Happy cooking!

Kelli 

3 Responses to “Better than peanut butter and jelly”


  1. 1 Angie Condon February 13, 2008 at 2:37 pm

    Hi Kelli! I love the new photos, especially the ones of Mason. What a doll baby. I just wanted to tell you . . . remember when I left you a message saying I wanted to hire you as soon as I become a Grandma. Well, it looks like that is going to happen at the end of September. YEAH!!!!!!! So, I will have to set something up with you after the happy event occurs. I’m so excited. My daughter, Rachel, finally gave me the go-ahead to tell people (after knowing myself for the last 3 weeks). Your Mom was the first person I told when we went to lunch on Monday. I know she was happy for me, and I will be happy for too . . . when it happens for her . . . . which I know will be some day soon . . (hint) . . . right? No pressure! Anyway, keep up the good work and have a wonderful time in Italy!

    Angie C.

  2. 2 purpletreephotography February 13, 2008 at 3:46 pm

    Angie, Congratulations to you and your daughter! I don’t know that I’ll be making my Mom a grandma anytime soon though. 🙂

  3. 3 Angie Condon February 15, 2008 at 1:23 pm

    Oh Darn! I was hoping we could be Grandma’s together. Of course we still can . . . never say never!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

Copyright

All images on this blog belong to Purple Tree Photography, LLC. Please do not save to your hard drive, download, print or post any image from this blog.

StatCounter

click tracking

