Resolve to…

I hope everyones resolutions are off to a good start and it occurred to me that I may be able to help! For those of you who resolved to be more organized in ‘08, I came across the blog of another photographer that does a great job of explaining RSS. It can simplify your online information/life. For example, instead of stopping by my blog (or any blog) everyday or so, to see if there is a new post, you can be notified when the blog has been updated. Check out a much better explanation here.

Also, since the most common new years resolution is to lose weight/get healthier, I wanted to share a good book I just finished. It’s not a new book, in fact it’s the first of a series, but I thought it was good and worth sharing. “You, the owner’s manual”. It’s written in plan ole simple English and it really explains the reason to eat healthier and exercise! And check out Overstock.com as opposed to Amazon.com, it’s cheaper!

 

51c5sfbmg7l_aa240_.jpg 

 

And lastly, for those of you who have resolved to go green in the new year, try the Method cleaning products at Target. They are non-toxic, eco-friendly, not tested on animals (yay) AND reasonably priced! I actually gave a basket full of eco-friendly cleaning products to multiple family members this year for Christmas! Feel free to steal my idea for Mothers Day, Birthday’s, hostess gifts, etc.

I hope this helped! Good luck on all your resolutions! 

Kelli 

0 Responses to “Resolve to…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

Copyright

All images on this blog belong to Purple Tree Photography, LLC. Please do not save to your hard drive, download, print or post any image from this blog.

StatCounter

click tracking

