New and already improved!

Thanks to Santa(s), I received some awesome stuff for Christmas that will help me improve my skills!

First, my killer new little Canon 50mm 1.4 lens! This bad boy is AMAZING from what I can tell so far!

50mmlens.jpg

I took this picture with it, of the family ornament my mom got on our trip to Alaska this year. By the way, if you ever have a chance to go to Alaska, GO!

ornament.jpg 

 And this one of my parents dog, Maddie. As you can see the background drop off is dramatic which is really nice for cluttered backgrounds.

maddogmaddie.jpg 

 

Second, my new shootsac!  It’s a camera bag that you can easily wear while you’re shooting so you have things like multiple lens and memory cards at the tip of your fingers. It’s being modeled by my kitchen chair. If you would like to check them out go to http://www.shootsac.com. They have lots of cool covers but I’m waiting to see what new ones are going to come out!

 

kitchenchair.jpg 

 Lastly, I got another memory card (always needed) and a Sunpack light (kinda like a flash light for photographers). It will be fun to play with lighting! I hope Santa was good to all of you.

Kelli

0 Responses to “New and already improved!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

Copyright

All images on this blog belong to Purple Tree Photography, LLC. Please do not save to your hard drive, download, print or post any image from this blog.

StatCounter

click tracking

