Picture frame arrangements

As I am in the midst of re-doing my family room, I have photos of some of our travels I would like to hang. Deciding the arrangement to hang them can be a bit complicated! So I would like to share with you some of the arrangements I’m thinking about. Hopefully these will help you and give you ideas when hanging photos in your own home, maybe from a certain children’s photographer. :) Of course, to any of my clients who purchase prints from me, if you would like my help/opinion on hanging these prints I would be more then happy to help.

TIP: I think I heard this one from Ms. Martha. Cut out paper the size of the frames you would like to hang and tape them to the wall. This way, before you put holes in the walls you can move them around and figure out the perfect arrangement!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kelli

14 Responses to “Picture frame arrangements”


  1. 1 taylor April 11, 2008 at 11:36 am

    one and four are my favorites but i love anything you do,
    so i’m sure it will be perfect.

  2. 2 Cheryl April 12, 2008 at 9:05 pm

    #1 gets my vote!

  3. 3 Kim Lee April 13, 2008 at 11:26 am

    I like one and four. It gives the illusion of filling more wall space and varies in the size of photos. GREAT IDEA!! Can’t wait to see it when your done!

  4. 4 Carol July 20, 2009 at 1:17 pm

    I LOVE arrangement no 1, but it’s not easy finding frames with size that will match & make good arrangement.

  5. 5 Jessica Deane August 30, 2011 at 10:07 am

    Love number one! Do u have sizes for each of those frames?

  6. 6 Kate May 16, 2012 at 9:30 pm

    Do you have frame sizes and mat sizes for arrangement #1? Thank you!!

  7. 7 Christine March 11, 2013 at 5:56 pm

    Greetings! Very useful advice in this particular post! It is the little changes
    that will make the biggest changes. Thanks for sharing!

  8. 8 msn hotmail April 20, 2013 at 3:44 am

    These are actually fantastic ideas in on the topic of blogging.

    You have touched some nice things here. Any way keep up wrinting.

  9. 9 Ann May 12, 2013 at 12:49 pm

    I’m uncertain why but this site is loading extremely slow for me.
    Is someone else having this issue or could it
    be a challenge on my end? I’ll always check back afterwards and see if the problem still exists.

  10. 10 Photography As A Hobby June 19, 2013 at 11:47 am

    Woah! I’m really enjoying the template/theme of this website. It’s simple, yet effective.
    A lot of times it’s very hard to get that “perfect balance” between user friendliness and visual appearance. I must say that you’ve
    done a awesome job with this. In addition, the blog loads extremely fast for me on Internet explorer.
    Outstanding Blog!

  11. 11 amazon coupon July 30, 2013 at 11:43 am

    Hello this is kinda of off topic but I was wondering if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if you have
    to manually code with HTML. I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding knowledge so I wanted to get advice from someone with experience. Any help would be enormously appreciated!

  12. 12 shemale babes on cam September 27, 2013 at 2:30 am

    Hmm is anyone else encountering problems with the pictures on this blog loading?
    I’m trying to figure out if its a problem on my end or if it’s the blog.
    Any responses would be greatly appreciated.

  13. 13 HK October 14, 2013 at 7:00 pm

    Hi there – are you able to please list the size of frames needed in order to achieve the first arrangement up top?
    Thanks!

  14. 14 webs.com November 16, 2013 at 9:22 am

    I do not drop a comment, however after reading a few of the responses on this page Picture
    frame arrangements | Purple Tree Photography’s Weblog.
    I actually do have 2 questions for you if it’s allright.
    Is it only me or does itt appear like some of tthe remarks
    look as if they are left by brain dead individuals?
    :-P And, if you are writing at other places, I would lik to follow you.
    Could you list of every one of all your social networking sites like your twitter feed, Facebook page oor
    linkedin profile?


Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

Copyright

All images on this blog belong to Purple Tree Photography, LLC. Please do not save to your hard drive, download, print or post any image from this blog.

StatCounter

click tracking

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

